Logistics Content

Supply Chain

Keeping thousands of supply chains around the world moving

At Körber's Business Area Supply Chain, we have a broad range of best-in-class supply chain solutions to fit a company’s size, business strategy, and appetite for growth. A range that goes beyond software to include automation, voice, robotics, materials handling – plus the systems integration expertise to tie it all together. 

Supply chains are the lifeline of any business model. They are either a crucial strategic advantage — or an obstacle that stands in the way of success. The supply chain challenges for companies are growing. It is hard to recruit employees and to keep up with the ever-higher expectations for choice, convenience, speed – and of course, price.

We provide full system integration

To succeed in this environment, companies need not only optimally trained employees but also the appropriate technologies. As a leading supplier of fully integrated and digitized processes, Körber Supply Chain is the ideal partner. We deliver software and automation solutions and the necessary expertise for seamless process and system integration of software components, equipment and agents along the complete supply chain. We keep thousands of supply chains moving throughout the world. 

We don’t offer isolated solutions — we have a broad range of technologies – plus the expertise to deliver complete system integration. End-to-end. Worldwide.

Our solutions include:

  • Supply Chain Software: From warehouse simulation to transportation management and proof of delivery
  • Automation Solutions: Designing and implementing software and automated solutions to streamline high throughput operations
  • Voice, Vision & Mobility: Innovating operations with hands- and eyes-free technologies to improve efficiency in the warehouse 
  • Robotics: Solutions to bring performance and precision in your warehouse to the next level, e.g. with the use of autonomous mobile robots (AMR) 
  • Material Handling: A full range of materials handling equipment to manage semi- and fully automated processes in the warehouse
  • Parcel and mail solutions: Flexible and customizable automation and software solutions – innovative and reliable
  • Software Consulting & Implementation: Decades of experience and encompassing system concepting and design service to optimize operations with minimal disruption or support the implementation of innovative technologies, e.g. the use advanced analytics and artificial intelligence 
  • SAP Consulting & Implementation: Extensive SAP logistics applications knowledge to provide complete and seamless supply chain integration

At the forefront of the supply chain industry

With experience in a variety of fields and industries, we have completed thousands of installations worldwide. Our team combines a global footprint with a local presence, helping customers to make smart decisions about what to invest in now, and how to optimize as needs continue to evolve.

Plus, we have access to a global network of logistics systems companies and partners ready to help customers to succeed – wherever they are. No matter their supply chain needs, our team of technology providers, systems integrators and consultants can help to solve their business problems.

www.koerber-supplychain.com

Insights shows the entire spectrum of the Körber, what we do and how we do it: We give our view of exciting developments and trends, as well as innovations and technologies. We also highlight personalities who drive Körber forward every day with their entrepreneurial spirit and new ideas - always to the benefit of our customers. In this section, you’ll find inspiring content concerning our Business Area Supply Chain.

Learn more
Tech

E2E or: The end of all silos in Industry 4.0

How end-to-end (E2E) solutions take transparency and efficiency to the next level through comprehensive system integration along the entire product cycle.

Read more
Tech

„This is how we take intralogistics to its next level"

Automated warehouse management is becoming a key factor to cope with efficiency pressure and a shortage of skilled workers. How AI solutions such as "Layer Picker AMR" help here.

Read more
Tech

Körber is a Leader in 2022 Magic Quadrant for WMS

Körber views the recognition in the 2022 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Warehouse Management Systems report as testament to end-to-end capabilities for customers.

Read more

Benchmarking report reveals gaps in customers’ attitude to conquer supply chain complexities

The Körber Business Area Supply Chain reveals findings of its Supply Chain Benchmarking Report.

Read more
Back to top
Back to top

Logistics Content

Supply Chain

Rund um die Welt halten wir tausende Lieferketten in Bewegung

Körbers Geschäftsfeld Supply Chain bietet ein breites Spektrum an Technologien, die exakt zu Größe, Geschäftsstrategie und Wachstumsplänen unserer Kunden passen. Das fängt bei Software an und umfasst Automatisierungslösungen, Voice, Robotik, Fördertechnik – und die Systemintegrationskompetenz, um dies alles miteinander zu verbinden.

Lieferketten sind der Lebensnerv jedes Unternehmens. Sie sind ein entscheidender strategischer Vorteil – oder ein Hindernis auf dem Weg zum Erfolg. Die Herausforderungen, denen Unternehmen in der Logistik begegnen, nehmen zu. Gleichzeitig wird es immer schwieriger, Mitarbeiter zu finden und mitzuhalten angesichts wachsender Anforderungen an Warenvielfalt, Bereitstellung, Liefergeschwindigkeit – und natürlich Kosten.

Wir bieten ganzheitliche Systemintegration

Deshalb brauchen Unternehmen mehr als nur gut ausgebildete Mitarbeiter: nämlich auch geeignete technologische Lösungen. Als führender Anbieter vollintegrierter und digitalisierter Lösungen ist Körber Supply Chain der ideale Partner. Wir bieten Software- und Automatisierungslösungen und das nötige Know-how für die nahtlose Prozess- und Systemintegration von Softwarekomponenten, Gewerken und involvierten Akteuren entlang der gesamten Lieferkette. Rund um die Welt halten wir tausende Lieferketten in Bewegung. 

Wir bieten keine Einzellösungen – sondern ein breites Spektrum an Technologien – und verfügen über das Know-how für umfassende Systemintegration. End-to-End. Weltweit. 

Unser Leistungsangebot umfasst: 

  • Supply Chain Software: Von der Lagersimulation über das Transportmanagement bis hin zum Proof-of-Delivery 
  • Automatisierung: Konzeption und Implementierung automatisierter Lösungen
  • Voice, Vision und Mobility: Innovative Voice & Vision-Technologie für gesteigerte Effizienz im Warehouse
  • Robotik: Lösungen, die Effizienz und Präzision im Warehouse auf ein neues Level heben, etwa durch den Einsatz von Autonomous Mobile Robots (AMR)
  • Material Handling: Eine komplette Palette an Fördertechnik für sowohl teil- als auch vollautomatisierte Abläufe – ganz nach Bedarf
  • Paket- und Brieflösungen: Flexible und anpassbare Automatisierungs- und Softwarelösungen – innovativ und zuverlässig
  • Software-Beratung und -Implementierung: Jahrzehntelange Erfahrung und umfassende Systemkonzeptions- und Planungskompetenz zur Optimierung von Geschäftsabläufen bei minimaler Unterbrechung und Störung und dem Einsatz innovativer Technologien, wie Advanced Analytics (AA) und Künstliche Intelligenz 
  • SAP-Beratung und -Implementierung: Umfassende Erfahrung im Einsatz von SAP-Lösungen in der Logistik für die ganzheitliche und nahtlose Systemintegration 

An der Spitze der Logistikbranche

Körber Supply Chain verfügt über Erfahrung in unterschiedlichsten Bereichen und Branchen und hat weltweit tausende von Installationen realisiert. Unser Team kombiniert globale Präsenz mit lokaler Verfügbarkeit und hilft unseren Kunden, die richtigen Entscheidungen zu treffen, wenn es um Investitionen und die Anpassung des Geschäftes an die Herausforderungen der Branchen geht. 

Wir haben Zugang zu einem globalen Netzwerk von Logistik-Systemanbietern und Partnern, die weltweit bereitstehen, um unsere Kunden zu unterstützen. Ganz gleich, welche Anforderungen unsere Kunden an ihre Lieferkette stellen: Unsere Teams aus Technologieanbietern, Systemintegratoren und Beratern sind Partner bei der Erfüllung ihrer Anforderungen.

www.koerber-supplychain.com

Insights zeigt die ganze Bandbreite von Körber – was wir tun und wie wir es tun: Wir geben Einblicke in spannende Entwicklungen und Trends, in Innovationen und Technologien. Wir stellen Menschen vor, die Körber mit ihrer unternehmerischen Einstellung und neuen Ideen Tag für Tag vorantreiben – immer zum Nutzen unserer Kunden. In dieser Rubrik finden Sie inspirierende Inhalte rund um unser Geschäftsfeld Supply Chain.

Mehr erfahren
Tech

E2E oder: Das Ende aller Silos in der Industrie 4.0

Wie End-to-End-Lösungen (E2E) durch umfassende Systemintegration entlang des gesamten Produktzyklus Transparenz und Effizienz auf das nächste Level heben.

Mehr erfahren
Tech

„So heben wir die Intralogistik auf ihr nächstes Level"

Automatisiertes Lagermanagement wird zum zentralen Faktor, um steigenden Effizienzdruck und Fachkräftemangel zu bewältigen. AI-Lösungen wie „Layer Picker AMR“ helfen dabei.

Mehr erfahren
Tech

Körber ist ein Leader im 2022 Magic Quadrant für WMS

Körber sieht die Anerkennung im „2022 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Warehouse Management Systems Report“ als Beleg für seine ganzheitlichen Fähigkeiten für Kunden.

Mehr erfahren

Benchmarking-Studie offenbart Lücken bei der Adressierung wachsender Komplexitäten in der Logistik 

Das Körber-Geschäftsfeld Supply Chain präsentiert Einblicke in die Ergebnisse des „Supply Chain Benchmarking Report“.

Mehr erfahren
nach oben
nach oben