Pharma Content

Pharma

Delivering the difference: Know-how and cutting-edge technology

Körber’s Business Area Pharma delivers the difference for companies that need to produce and package medicines quickly, safely, and at the highest level of quality. Thanks to our expertise, decades of experience, and market leadership in many areas, we offer the right solutions for the pharmaceutical and biotech industries.

Pharmaceutical products have to be especially secure. The Business Area Pharma combines intelligent and user-friendly solutions to form a unique portfolio of machines, software, and materials. It also offers independent and expert advice for customers engaged in projects dealing with serialization or Track & Trace.

Körber combines outstanding know-how with cutting-edge technology in order to develop holistic solutions. We are a partner and an internationally leading system supplier of the pharmaceutical and biotech industries. In a regulated industry and a complex market, we support customers not only in the areas of production, packaging, and inspection but also in their implementation of software for the entire process. That creates genuine added value.

The Körber Business Area Pharma is represented at 25 locations all over the world. Our employees ensure that our customers can produce and package medications quickly, reliably, and in top quality. 

From standard applications to complex production-line concepts, we at Körber offer solutions from a single source so that our customers can concentrate on their core business.

Spezialmodul von Seidenader zur Über-Kopf-Prüfung von Produkten: Das Geschäftsfeld Pharma ist einer der international führenden Systemanbieter für die Pharma- und Biotech-Branche.
Special module for overhead testing: The Business Area Pharma is one of the leading international system providers for the pharmaceutical and biotech industries.
Employees adjusting an inspection machine in the Business Area Pharma.
Stringent supervision: Körber offers machines for the high-performance inspection of ampoules, such as the MS series shown here.

Strong partners under one roof

From now on, the Körber Business Area Pharma brings together the internationally leading pharmaceutical and biotech companies Dividella, Fargo Automation, Mediseal, Rondo, Seidenader, Systec & Services, Traxeed, and Werum IT Solutions under a strong brand: Körber.

1. Packaging and transport

Medications are extremely sensitive products, and their packaging must effectively protect its delicate contents. This requires solutions that are both functional and cost-effective. 

For this purpose, Körber has Dividella and Rondo Solutions, which offer efficient and fully automated solutions for secondary pharmaceutical packaging. The range of products of the Körber Business Area Pharma also encompasses cartoning and blister machines as well as complete solutions for the integration of entire packaging lines so that pharmaceutical products can be securely transported. 

The flexible systems can be easily adapted to meet customers’ extremely varied requirements regarding sizes, impact resistance, and the processing and tracking of products.

Thermoformmaschine mit Tablettendosierung: Effiziente und vollautomatisierte Lösungen aus dem Geschäftsfeld Pharma-Systeme.
A thermoforming machine with tablet dosing: Efficient and fully automated solutions from the Business Area Pharma.

2. Inspection

The production process of medical products requires close supervision. Körber offers secure solutions for such supervision, whether the products in question are vials, ampoules, cartridges, syringes or bottles filled with emulsions, oleaginous or viscous products, lyophilizates or powders. 

In addition, our Seidenader Solutions include equipment for sorting tablets, oblongs, and capsules. We also offer semi-automatic and fully automatic inspection systems that include state-of-the-art image processing solutions. Supplementary processes such as high-voltage and laser technology are used for procedures such as testing the impermeability of containers.

Kontrollmonitor bei Traxeed: Maßgeschneiderte Track&Trace-Lösungen.
A control monitor at Körber: Customized Track & Trace solutions.

3. Consulting and software

We at Körber do everything in our power so that our customers can be successful on the pharmaceuticals market. We offer independent and individual consulting to support customers who are looking for serialization solutions or would like to implement MES (Manufacturing Execution System) projects. 

With regard to software, we offer our Werum Solutions — functional start-to-finish MES solutions for the entire production process. As a result, smooth operation is ensured and the employees’ work is made easier. Thanks to the Werum PAS-X, Körber is a global market leader in the area of MES systems.

4. Tracking

It’s crucial that medication be manufactured efficiently and securely. However, at least as important is the ability to continuously track pharmaceutical products from the production process through transportation to a pharmacy and from there to the patient. This makes it possible to reliably protect these products from counterfeiting, and that in turn benefits the patient most of all. For this purpose, we at Körber also offer customized Track & Trace solutions and support our customers in the serialization of their medications or other products.

www.koerber-pharma.com

Related News

Back to top
Back to top

Wir kümmern uns

Pharma

Aus einer Hand: Know-how und Spitzentechnologie

Medikamente schnell, sicher und in höchster Qualität herstellen und verpacken: Das Geschäftsfeld Pharma-Systeme bietet die passenden Lösungen für die Pharma- und Biotech-Industrie.

Pharmazeutische Produkte müssen besonders sicher sein. Nutzerfreundliche und intelligente Lösungen kombiniert das Geschäftsfeld Pharma-Systeme unter der Marke „Medipak Systems“ zu einem einzigartigen Portfolio aus Maschinen, Software und Material. Darüber hinaus gehört auch die unabhängige Beratungskompetenz für Kunden in Serialisierungs- oder Track & Trace-Projekten zum Angebot.

Medipak Systems verbindet höchstes Know-how mit Spitzentechnologie, um ganzheitliche Lösungen zu entwickeln. Dadurch ist das Geschäftsfeld Partner und einer der international führenden Systemanbieter für die Pharma- und Biotech-Branche. In einer regulierten Industrie und in einem komplexen Markt unterstützt Medipak Systems Kunden nicht nur bei Produktion, Verpackung und Inspektion, sondern auch dabei, Software für den gesamten Prozess zu implementieren. Das schafft echten Mehrwert.

Das Geschäftsfeld ist weltweit an 25 Standorten vertreten. Die Mitarbeiter stellen sicher, dass Kunden Medikamente schnell, zuverlässig und in der höchsten Qualität herstellen und verpacken können. 

Von Standardapplikationen bis zu komplexen Linienkonzepten: das Geschäftsfeld Pharma-Systeme bietet Lösungen aus einer Hand – Kunden können sich auf ihr Kerngeschäft konzentrieren.

Spezialmodul von Seidenader zur Über-Kopf-Prüfung von Produkten: Das Geschäftsfeld Pharma ist einer der international führenden Systemanbieter für die Pharma- und Biotech-Branche.
Spezialmodul von Seidenader zur Über-Kopf-Prüfung von Produkten: Das Geschäftsfeld Pharma-Systeme ist einer der international führenden Systemanbieter für die Pharma- und Biotech-Branche.
Mitarbeiter bei Mediseal: Beratungskompetenz in allen Verpackungsfragen.
Mitarbeiter bei Mediseal: Beratungskompetenz in allen Verpackungsfragen.
Intensiv überwacht: Seidenader bietet etwa mit der MS-Serie Maschinen zur Hochleistungsinspektion von Ampullen an.
Intensiv überwacht: Seidenader bietet etwa mit der MS-Serie Maschinen zur Hochleistungsinspektion von Ampullen an.

Starke Partner der Pharma- und Biotech-Branche

Das Geschäftsfeld vereint unter dem Dach „Körber Medipak Systems“ die international führenden Unternehmen Dividella, Fargo Automation, Mediseal, Rondo, Seidenader, Systec & Services, Traxeed und Werum IT Solutions.


1. Verpackung und Transport

Arzneimittel sind äußert sensible Produkte, ihre Verpackung muss den empfindlichen Inhalt wirksam schützen. Dafür sind Lösungen gefragt, die sowohl funktional als auch wirtschaftlich sind. 

Die Unternehmen Dividella, Rondo, Fargo und Mediseal bieten effiziente und vollautomatisierte Lösungen. Diese umfassen nicht nur Kartonier- und Blistermaschinen, sondern auch stoßfeste Sekundärverpackungen, um pharmazeutische Produkte sicher zu transportieren. 

Die flexiblen Systeme lassen sich leicht an die ganz unterschiedlichen Anforderungen von Kunden an Größen, Stoßsicherheit, Verarbeitung und Nachverfolgung der Produkte anpassen.

Thermoformmaschine mit Tablettendosierung: Effiziente und vollautomatisierte Lösungen aus dem Geschäftsfeld Pharma-Systeme.
Thermoformmaschine mit Tablettendosierung: Effiziente und vollautomatisierte Lösungen aus dem Geschäftsfeld Pharma-Systeme.

2. Inspektion

Medizinische Erzeugnisse erfordern bei der Produktion eine intensive Überwachung. Medipak Systems ermöglicht dafür sichere Lösungen – ganz gleich, ob es sich um Vials, Ampullen, Cartridges oder Spritzen handelt. Oder um Flaschen, gefüllt mit Emulsionen, ölhaltigen, viskosen Produkten, Lyophilisaten oder Pulvern. Zudem produziert Seidenader Anlagen zum Sortieren von Tabletten, Oblongs oder Kapseln.

Das Unternehmen Seidenader bietet halb- und vollautomatische Systeme für die Inspektion – mit State-of-the-Art-Lösungen im Bereich der Bildverarbeitung. Ergänzende Verfahren wie Hochspannung oder Lasertechnologie kommen etwa bei der Dichtigkeitsprüfung von Behältern zum Einsatz.

Kontrollmonitor bei Traxeed: Maßgeschneiderte Track&Trace-Lösungen.
Kontrollmonitor bei Traxeed: Maßgeschneiderte Track&Trace-Lösungen.

3. Systemlösungen

Kunden von Medipak Systems können sich auf dem pharmazeutischen Markt erfolgreich behaupten. Das Unternehmen Systec & Services unterstützt mit seiner unabhängigen Beratung Kunden, die Lösungen für die Serialisierung suchen oder MES-Projekte (Manufacturing Execution System) umsetzen möchten. 

Werum IT Solutions bietet zudem funktional vollständige MES-Lösungen für den gesamten Produktionsprozess an. So wird ein reibungsloser Betrieb sichergestellt und Personal entlastet. Mit dem Produkt PAS-X ist Werum weltweiter Marktführer im Bereich MES-Systeme.

4. Nachverfolgungen

Ebenso wichtig wie eine sichere und effiziente Produktion ist es, pharmazeutische Erzeugnisse von der Entstehung bis zum Apotheker und damit bis zum Patienten durchgängig nachverfolgen zu können. Das ermöglicht einen zuverlässigen Schutz vor Fälschungen, was wiederum vor allem den Patienten zugutekommt. Traxeed bietet hierfür maßgeschneiderte Track & Trace-Lösungen und unterstützt Kunden dabei, ihre Produkte oder Medikamente zu serialisieren.

www.medipak-systems.com
www.dividella.ch
www.fargoautomation.com
www.mediseal.de
www.rondo-packaging.com
www.seidenader.de
www.systec-services.com
www.traxeed.com
www.werum.com

Leseempfehlungen